

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

AUSTRALASIAN COLLEGE FOR INFECTION PREVENTION AND CONTROL LTD

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of ACIPC was held on Tuesday 17 November via Zoom. The Chair declared the meeting open at 1:00 pm AEST.

1. ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF COUNTRY

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognise their continuing connection to land, waters, and culture. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

2. PRESENT

Lincoln Fowler, Belinda Henderson, Fiona De Sousa, Sue Greig, Michelle Kennedy, Heather Firth, Gillian Ray-Barruel, Jacqui Richmond, Jane Tomlinson, Jan Evans, Glenys Harrington, Helen Newman, Brett Mitchell, Sandra Roodt, Susan Jain, Annie Wells, Donna Cameron, Robyn Morey, Kate O'Donaghue, Debra Lee, Claire Boardman, Claire Boardman, Sue Atkins, Darren Martin, Joe-Anne Bendall, Jackie Miley, Noleen Bennett, Robyn Birch, Jason Seymour, Jason Seymour, Deborough Macbeth, Sue Flockhart, Judith Brett, Nikki Grae, Mary Smith, Peta-Anne Zimmerman, Phil Russo, Kristie Popkiss, Marilyn Cruickshank, Kathy Dempsey, Sally Havers, Mark Metherell, Dianne Smith, Ann Whitfield, Kylie Robb, Stephane Bouchoucha

NON-MEMBERS

Sara Kirby – Office Manager, Ben Thiessen – Executive Manager

APOLOGIES

Amanda Ayres, Barb Stott, Perri Waddell, Thea Elizabeth Smith, Matt Mason, Janmar Delicana, Janine Matthews, Emma Jones, Eunice Munawa, Andrew Dean, Michael Wishart, John Panuccio, Janelle Somerville, Josephine Telenge, Kamaljeet Sidhu, Jennifer Bradford, Sarah Foxall, Sarah Thomas, Asanthika Pathirajage, Samantha Silva, Kirsty Cheyne, Roslyn Franklin, Claire Rickard, Lubo Zhang, Susan Aipit, Suleen Rautenbach, Ramon Shaban, Vicki Wafula, Crystal Polson, Michelle McComb, Emily Stewart, Marlize Senekal, Asmaa Hagag, Trish Hurst, Sharon Kenny, Maree Sommerville, Stephen Burke, Tim Beattie, Steve Weckert, Hayley Ryan, Achini Gamage, Jeffrey Deane, Emma Manoilova, Lisa Hall, Kaye Bellis, Anna Whitney, Sylvia Gandossi, Ros Walton, Meredith Southern

3. PROXIES

Sally Havers for Kaye Bellis, Sally Havers for Lisa Hall, Marilyn Cruickshank for Ramon Shaban Anna Whitney, Sylvia Gandossi, Ros Walton and Meredith Southon have nominated the Chair as their proxy.



4. DECLARATIONS OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST

No conflicts of interest were declared.

5. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS AGM MINUTES

The minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting of ACIPC were taken as read.

Resolution

That the minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Australasian College for Infection Prevention and Control Ltd held on 19 November 2019 are a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: Claire Boardman

Seconded: Sandra Roodt

Nil against. Nil abstained.

6. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The President discussed the activities of the College for the financial year and tabled the Annual Report.

Resolution

That the Australasian College for Infection Prevention and Control Ltd's Annual Report, as tabled, be accepted.

Moved: Darren Martin

Seconded: Jackie Miley

Nil against. Nil abstained.

7. FINACIAL STATEMENTS

Financial Report for the year ended June 2020

Financial Statements as prepared by College auditor were circulated in the Annual Report, emailed to all members and available on the College's website.

- Audited surplus of \$67,802
- Income of \$694,655 against expenses of \$626,852
- Education income increased from \$177k to \$240k
- Membership income increased from \$163k to \$184k
- Overall expenditure similar to FY2019

Resolution

That the Australasian College for Infection Prevention and Control Limited audited financial statements for the period 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020, as tabled, be accepted.



Moved: Claire Boardman

Seconded: Belinda Henderson

Nil against. Nil abstained.

8. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

The Chair advised that this meeting needs to appoint an auditor for the College for the 2020-2021 financial year.

Resolution

That Accru Rawsons Chartered Accountants be re-appointed as the auditor for the Australasian College for Infection Prevention and Control Ltd for the 2020-2021 financial year.

Moved: Belinda Henderson

Seconded: Sandra Roodt

Nil against. Nil abstained.

9. OTHER BUSINESS

No other business was raised.

10. CLOSE

The Annual General Meeting for the Australasian College of Infection Prevention and Control Ltd was closed at 1:38pm.

NEXT MEETING To be advised.