2021 ACIPC Conference – Elaine Graham Robertson Award Recipient

Dr Magda Raban (BPharm, MIPH, PhD) is the successful receipt of the Elaine Graham Robertson Award for best oral abstract for her presentation Reducing antibiotic prescribing using nudges: a systematic review of interventions in primary care.

Magda is a Senior Research Fellow and NHMRC Early Career Fellow at the Centre for Health Systems and Safety Research. She is the lead for the Medication Safety and Electronic Decision Support research stream. Magda’s research focuses on the use of information technology to improve the quality use of medicines and patient outcomes across a range of care settings. Her interests include how routinely collected data can drive quality improvement and policy change.

Magda is currently recruiting Masters by Research and PhD students with an interest in the role of information technology in health care, including hospitals and aged care.

The Elaine Graham Robertson Award is presented at the Annual Conference and is result of a gift from Elaine Graham Robertson – a pioneer infection control professional.

The recipients of the award since inception have been;

  • Cathryn Murphy – 2006 – Inaugural recipient
  • Marija Juraja – 2008
  • Sue van Der Graaf – 2010
  • Brett Mitchell – 2012
  • Debra Rhodes – 2013
  • Sue Borell – 2015
  • Oyebola Fasugba (for Jane Koerner) – 2016
  • Kostas Tsattalios – 2017
  • Brett Mitchell – 2018
  • Jennifer Broom – 2019
  • 2020 (no conference)

Magda has received a certificate and $500 in prize money.